Apologies

Posted: April 14, 2010 by mcdonaldtaf in Business, Finance, Site News
Tags: , ,

I’ve not had much chance to post on here of late, despite the number of business stories which are circling the club at the moment. I keep going to write something and then I realise that other things must take precedence. My posts usually take 3-6 hours (yes really) and I just haven’t had the luxury of that kind of time. This has mainly been down to having to write my dissertation for my Masters degree; which is now written but still being edited. There has also been a lot going on in work and my workload just seems to continue increasing.

However, regular posts will resume again very soon – now the dissertation is pretty much complete. You’ll be glad to know that, as usual, I have lots to say. I’ve also been asked (or twisted Paul’s arm enough to get him to agree) to write some pieces for The Tomkins Times (which I am very excited about) so subscribers to that site will get some extra pieces.

I plan to release the key findings from my dissertation, which included a case study of Liverpool Football Club, on both The Tomkins Times (subject to editorial approval) and this site. My dissertation will also be available for download in full at some stage as well.

So finally, and very briefly, it is rumoured that with the involvement of Barclays Capital our much loved and respected (hut hum) owners are on their way out of the door. I’m not sure how much of this I believe to be honest. With such a high valuation (said to be £600m) I have to wonder whether it is more PR spin along with some ‘smoke and mirrors’. More of that soon….

Comments
  1. Peter A says:

    You’re Back !!!! 🙂

    Looking forward to your views on the Barclays Capital issue. Interesting times but I can’t help feeling that there’s a wider story which we are not being told about. I find it hard to believe that everything will be rosy from here on (our experiences with H&G have made me a conspiracy theorist 😉

    Very happy to hear that you will be contributing to TTT. Also looking forward to reading your findings from your dissertation. It will make interesting reading I’m sure.

Leave a comment