Pause?

Posted: September 21, 2011 by mcdonaldtaf in Site News

What do you mean there are only 24 hours in a day!

Turns out that 24 are not enough. In between work, family and a myriad of other things I’m just not getting the time to keep posting here (or anywhere else for that matter). So I’m hitting pause on Invincible Bastion for the time being. Hopefully in the future more time will present itself, as long as it’s not accompanied by a P45 again!

Blogging has been a real eye opener for me and I remain amazed that the site was attracting over 4,500 hits a day at its peak. There was me thinking I just spoke rubbish!

If you do like what I’ve had to say (fools) then I will still be contributing to other sites etc. I find I can be more flexible with other commitments, rather than trying to ensure x amount of posts get put on here every month. The main ones will be:

Well Red Magazine – If you don’t buy this magazine then you’re mad!

The Tomkins Times – Yes it’s subscription based but if any site was worth a few quid every month it’s this one. Especially if you are level headed, able to debate reasonably and want to interact without caps lock or screaming!

There will also be other sites I hope to contribute to, who’ve contacted me in the past. So I’ll be around and of course I’m always on twitter @mcdonaldtaf

Comments
  1. Sam Wanjere says:

    Hi Mac. I’m one of the aforementioned fools and a fan of your site. I wish you well in your endeavors and pray that God continues remembering you and all connected to you. YNWA!

Leave a Reply

